Skip to content

Everyone else was doing it…

August 20, 2007

I thought that since I start graduate school tomorrow, I might want to start blogging my experiences… Then I discovered everyone else was doing it and I knew it was divine. 🙂

I have already been sufficiently (dis)oriented and will begin my classes at Perkins tomorrow. I’m taking 9 hours: Intro to Theology, Christian Heritage, and Old Testament. (As well as a non-credit class: Spiritual Formation) I have about 97 books to read by tomorrow at 8:30am… Thankfully I ordered them on amazon.com to save money and they will arrive in my mailbox sometime between now and November.

I feel overwhelmed at the prospect of starting something so drastically new. I feel peaceful at the thought of finally doing what makes me happy and fulfilled. I feel blessed at the opportunity to be working in an unburdened and supportive environment. I feel excited to start this new voyage with incredible friends, both new and old.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

