Skip to content

First Day of School

August 22, 2007

Well, I survived my first day of graduate school. Yesterday was mildly overwhelming, but it was a good beginning. I am realizing that saying no is going to be an important tool to survive school. If I say yes to other “commitments” because I want to be nice, I am saying no to peace, stress-free study, and calm reflective reading. It is wonderful to be in a community of new and old friends. I am enjoying reading books about exegesis, early Jewish culture, and the Old Testament. The courseload will be challenging, but I am up for an intellectual challenge. šŸ™‚ The best part is that Jeremy and Shellie are in all of my classes so we can sit together, process together, and study together. Whenever I started to get overwhelmed yesterday I remembered that “we’re all in this together.” šŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    September 21, 2007 1:45 pm

    I just opened your blog and started reading today since facebook news feed just updated me on this new blog of yours. Anyway…even though this post was a month ago…I am loving the High School Musical quote:-)!!!

Leave a Reply

