Skip to content

Abundance

August 26, 2007
tags:

Recently I was asked what God was doing in my life RIGHT NOW. I couldn’t answer the question without reflecting on what God has done over the past six months. My life was turned around six months ago and I’m not discovering that I was turned around and now things have been corrected. I didn’t know that at the time, but I have discovered that I was not living the life I was created to live.

A few days ago during an informal communion service a friend of mine discussed the idea of abundance. I don’t know where he was going or what he meant because God grabbed hold of my heart through my mind and the word Abundance. God is teaching me RIGHT NOW about abundance. God said to me, “You thought you were living the good life before, but look how good things are now!” Life is far from perfect, but I am starting to gain the understanding of abundant living. I am feeling closer to the fullness of God.

I used to do things out of fear. I was afraid. I was motivated by guilt. I am striving for motivation of love, cultivating peace, and ministry through service. I am enjoying life and the people I surround myself with (or those who surround themselves with me!)

The idea of abundance has shifted my focus. I am not living out of fear, but living out of the abundance of love, education, friends and gifts in my life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily Oliver permalink
    August 29, 2007 9:55 pm

    Loving the blog. WordPress really is superior to blogger. Best of luck in school. Honestly, I’m jealous. I miss school. Guess I’ll have to come back sometime.

  2. May 31, 2008 10:54 pm

    hey, i just stumbled across your blog somehow, but i wanted to tell u that you have some good words =) and i still haven’t got a clue what i want to be when i grow up either.

Leave a Reply

