Skip to content

It’s been a long time…

April 24, 2008
tags:

It’s been a long time since I wrote anything, but I often think of things I want to share… I thought I’d take this moment and provide a short update. The semester is almost over. I cannot believe I’m almost done with my first year of graduate school. I’m hoping to get straight A’s this semester, so we’ll see, but regardless, I imagine I’ll pass all 10 hours I’m taking. This means that at the completion of this semester, I will have 19 class hours toward my 72 hour degree program. (I’m back on the MDiv track…) I’m registered for a 3 hour monastic experience class in Oklahoma this summer and 12 hours next semester. Get excited.

I’m living in Frisco with the cats. I adore my place. I don’t have much furniture yet, but I do have a beautiful prayer corner. I pray “This Day” every night in my corner, reading the lectionary scriptures aloud every night with Sophie and Oliver. It has changed my life. I can literally feel God molding me more into the woman he called me to be. It’s an uncomfortable feeling; growth is uncomfortable, but it’s also fantastic.

I am actively training for the Breast Cancer 3-day in November. I walk at least 3 miles a day to prepare. I have a wonderful team of fantastic people who I can’t wait to get to know better over the next 6 months. It’s going to be a great time. Want to support me and kick breast cancer? Click http://08.the3day.org/site/TR/Walk/DallasFtWorthEvent?px=1754285&pg=personal&fr_id=1184.

Other than all of that, my life has been relatively uneventful. I turned 26. I’m keeping busy working, going to church, and spending time with friends. I’m spending a month of my summer in Puerto Rico, which is going to be awesome, but more about that another time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

