Skip to content

Recipe and another food (for) thought…

June 6, 2008

Here is the recipe for the casserole that I’m so thankful for. My friend Lisa gave me the recipe on a beautiful recipe card, but I have no idea where it is. I can’t find the recipe on allrecipes.com either. So I make some things up…
1 box of pasta (I use whole wheat pasta and when it’s on sale, I use whole wheat pasta PLUS)
some ground turkey (maybe a pound and a half?)
an onion
a can of mushroom soup (I use the reduced fat kind)
a can of tomato soup
a bag of shredded cheese (I use the 2% casserole cheese)

Cook pasta. Dice the onion. Add half the onion to the ground turkey and brown with some worcestershire sauce. In a large bowl mix the soups, half the bag of cheese, and the rest of the onion. When the pasta is cooked, drain and add to the big bowl. Same with the turkey. Mix. Put it all in a casserole dish. Pour the rest of the cheese on top and bake at 350 for like 25 minutes. You can also add french friend onions on top if you’d like. I think the real recipe also called for green chili peppers.

It’s so yummy!!!

Also, I haven’t been to Scotty Ps in such a long time and something reminded me of that and now I need to go. Now. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

