Skip to content

Eating Lunch

June 30, 2008

Last night I went to a goodbye dinner for my best friend and her fiance. They are moving to Oklahoma City and then on to Atlanta in August. It was a wonderful group of old friends and new. In the midst of conversation, I discussed my freakish netflix queue. I just finished with the whole first season of God or the Girl. It was neat timing to watch it right after returning from St. Gregory’s.

I thought I’d take a minute over chicken spaghetti to share my current list with you:

Small Town Gay Bar

The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Walmart: The High Cost of Low Price

Lars and the Real Girl (Suggested by Julie…the only non-documentary)

Sicko

What Would Jesus Buy

Beyond Belief

Coming Out Stories

One Nation Under God

I Can’t Marry You

I love the recommended movie feature on netflix that links various movies with others that I’d also enjoy. This means, however, that I will get into a theme and watch 47 documentaries on Fred Phelps before switching to 36 movies about the war. Feel free to recommend any movies you think I’d like…especially if they are documentaries. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. mika permalink
    July 5, 2008 1:53 am

    lars and the real girl is good! a little depressing/weird at first…but it is really good and well done! enjoy!

Leave a Reply

