Skip to content

I want your body.

August 10, 2008

Today was a weird day. Lots of crazy things happened. I’m still processing some of it.

We had friends over for dinner. Lisa made mashed potatoes and I was happy.

I do have an incredible opportunity to move into a house with two seminary students and establish a neo-monastic community while ministering to the neighborhood. I need to find someone to take over my lease in Frisco from September/October until February when the lease is done. It’s an amazing place and I love it. You will too. I will also be getting rid of a good bit of my furniture. The new place is furnished. (Wahoo!) And I need to get rid of my kitties temporarily. So, the long and the short: if you know of someone who needs a 1 bedroom/1 bathroom in Frisco, please let me know. Also, be in prayer for this opportunity. I’m thrilled and know it’s going to be awesome.

Also be in prayer for my family. And my sister is a freaking rockstar.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janet Odom permalink
    August 11, 2008 10:24 am

    What is a neo-monastic community? I’m not as educted as you are.

    What kinds of furniture are you going to be getting rid of? What about kitchen stuff?

    Sounds as if your life has really taken a drastic turn of direction. I know you will be alright, no matter what you decide.

    Love Janet

Leave a Reply

