Skip to content

I just had a thought. Do I live in South America?

August 13, 2008

We had a great day in paradise today! While the little girl was in school, we went to San Juan and wandered around the fort and did a little shopping. It was lovely! I took some remarkable pictures. We had some potty successes while we were away including a pretty risky back-of-the-car maneuver. The little man totally rocks.

This afternoon we had awesome resting time. I floated in the pool and read a book. Then I took a nap… It’s rough in paradise. 🙂 It’s going to take some adjusting to get back into the swing of life in a week! I’m not ready for that yet. After the nap, we all went in the pool, had dinner, and got milk shakes (batido!) from Wendy’s. Delicioso!

Overall, a wonderful day in paradise. I leave for Frisco a week from tomorrow and school starts the week after that. Between those two Thursdays I’ll need to pack up my apartment, get books for one of my classes, pick up all my mail (including all the things I’ve purchased online!) from the post office, go to lunch and dinner with friends, and cuddle lots with my kitties. I can’t wait, but I’m also definitely not ready to leave!

Enjoy the pictures from our fantastic morning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

