Skip to content

Mama can’t save you now

August 18, 2008

Today was a great day. It helped that I slept 8.5 hours last night. The weather here is gorgeous. Evidently there is a tropical storm, but it is no where near Puerto Rico, so we are enjoying warm, sunny days. I walked this morning, which was lovely. I think walking in Frisco/Garland is going to be incredibly easy now that I’ve walked for 3 weeks in the mountains of Puerto Rico! After I walked, I got in the pool and read some of my book, which was awesome. The little man had a dentist appointment, so I relaxed in the sun until they returned. Side note: his little sister would like him to be called Scrufty. Her name is now Bob. 🙂

This afternoon went by very quickly. I got some MomsOutLoud work done and worked out with Denise (and Lisa.) “She’s wearing a scrunchie.” “Are you surprised?” Denise Austin circa 1995 is totally awesome. We danced, Latin style. This evening we ate the delicious dinner that I made last night, Chicken Noodle Hold the Soup a la Rachael Ray. Then Lisa and I decided that we needed ice cream so we made a run to Maggie Moos.

I also learned today that I will be able to move into the Epworth house as soon as I get back! I am going to get a key from Megan on Friday and begin moving in on Saturday or Sunday. This helps alleviate some of the stress I feel about the things I need to get done when I get back. I have still made a list, but I’m feeling better about getting things settled in my new place before school starts. Moving is no fun at all, and I’m getting a little tired of it. Every time I move I convince myself that it will be the last time. I’ll definitely move again after this time, but God willing, most of my things will already be somewhat moved before I get there.

I’m debating a JanTerm immersion class to Mexico and the border towns. It’s with one of my favorite professors and it 2 weeks long. It is expensive, but grad school is expensive. I’m going to need to work out the travel plans with the family and boy before I decide. This trip will leave January 4th. More to come.

If you’re in the Dallas area on September 6th (or really anytime between the 21st and the 6th) and want to help me move, I promise I’ll cook some awesome brownies or a nice casserole for you! If you want furniture and will come pick it up by the 3rd, let me know. I have a dining set, couch, big TV, dresser, chest… It’s all loved and none of it was mine originally, but it’s gotta go quick.

I’m kinda all over the place tonight. I think it’s going to be like that at least until school starts. The number of people reading this sort of astounds me. 120 individual hits came through today. That’s a ton of people! (click the link to my breast cancer 3-day page and donate $10!) Sorry to disappoint, I’ll be random and probably not as funny as I have been, but I’ll do my best to entertain. If you get bored, check out Stuff Christians Like I’m pretty sure that if it isn’t making fun of me directly, it’s making fun of the people I love. (Like metrosexual worship leaders…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

