Skip to content

Calm before the storm

September 9, 2008

I decided to sleep at my apartment tonight rather than my house. I love my house and my housemates so dearly. I needed some cuddles from my kitties and needed to remember what it’s like to be alone. The community living is so sweet; I never want to take advantage of the community. I also needed some space to pray and cry. There’s no furniture in my old place but two empty bookshelves, a chair, and my bed. I packed up a towel, sleeping bag, pillows, and everything I’d need for the night and morning…including food. There’s really nothing here. I got here only to remember that I didn’t have toilet paper anymore. 🙂 But my kitties are here and the presence of God is here.

I’m asking for prayers for my dear sister. She is strong and a peacemaker. She is wise (wisdomous, as Joey would say!) and carries far too much on her shoulders. I long for a day where we can live closer together. My sweet boy has invited her to spend Christmas with us. I desire a time in life where I will have a solid family foundation to invite people. I am so thankful that he and I are on the same page. 🙂 If you’re the praying kind, please lift up my sister for strength. And also, my mom.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mika permalink
    September 11, 2008 9:07 pm

    oh my gosh your sister is so pretty!!!

Leave a Reply

