Skip to content

Get out your calendars.

September 20, 2008

First, I just want to say that June is coming very quickly. Look at your calendar. It’s going to be here before we know it. I cannot wrap my mind around that concept. More on that in a later post.

Second, Megan and I walked 10 miles this morning and then sat at Walmart to raise some funds for the Breast Cancer 3-day. It was a nice morning, but even nicer was that we took a great nap this afternoon. All of us. Megan in her room, Walker in her room, and me in mine. Sweet.

The other day this blog got 116 individual hits. WTF?! That is completely nuts. If everyone had donated $6, I’d hit my goal of $2,200 and we’d be that much closer to finding a cure. Don’t be shy, $5 is still totally awesome. I don’t have a lot of money, I know how it is, but every little bit helps. $6 is not a lot, it is lunch. But if everyone donates $6, that’s nearly $700! That will go a long way in finding a cure.

Life is so great.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

