Skip to content

$442

October 7, 2008

I am SO close to my goal of $2,200! I got another donation today pushing me that much closer to my goal. I am just 4.5 weeks away from walking 60 miles in 3 days. The incredible experience that I am preparing for has begun to make an incredible impact on my life. My feet hurt today, but I am getting more and more excited for this event. I am thrilled to have the opportunity to provide people an outlet to donate money, time, and prayers in order to help find a cure for breast cancer. I am honored.

Life beyond the 3 day is getting stressful. I have a lot of school work due between now and November 7th including an exegesis paper, biblical storytelling memorization exercise, short book review response, two midterms, several dialogue groups and 4 page response papers, and general reading and classwork. I am working hard to get things done early, but this means that I am not doing the required reading for all of my classes. I’m doing my best, but am a little frustrated with myself this semester. Last semester I really had a great stride and was able to read everything for every class while working ahead. But this semester I am barely getting by.

However, I am having the incredible opportunity to live at Epworth and remain in close communication with Jarrod. I did not have these two components in my life last semester. Last semester I was single and living alone. I had a great deal of uninterrupted time to read and study. I was getting enough sleep, walking a lot, and doing all of my homework. But now my life is full, balanced, and I’m having incredible experiences not only in Garland, but also Slidell. Life is so good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

