Skip to content

3 weeks from now…

October 17, 2008

I took my first midterm of the year yesterday afternoon. Not too sure how I did, but I wrote everything I possibly could and there were definitely sections that killed. However, that does not mean that I got an A.  We’ll see. My next (and last) midterm is in two Thursdays. My exegesis is due in 3 weeks. Still no outline, but LOTS of research and fermentation going on. More on that later.

I’ve also been presented with a dilemma. I need to take a Jan-term class. This is a 2 week class the first part of January. I’d had my heart set on going to Monterrey Mexico and the Borderlands with one of my favorite professors for a class called “Witness and Ministry in Global Context.” However, yesterday I discovered a class being taught in Dallas the first 2 weeks in January Monday-Thursday from 10am-4pm called “Pre-Marital Counseling.” This second class is a pastoral care class. I do not need any special classes anymore, I am just taking electives. I’d like one of my electives to be a pastoral care class before I graduate, so this would be a great one to take. One of the things I’m exploring after graduation is some sort of counseling (I’d love to be a life coach!) so this in-town class is also appealing. However, the immersion class is a once in a lifetime experience and is with a fantastic professor. I do not know the professor teaching the class in town. You should also know how much I enjoy sleeping in my own bed. 🙂

Finally, three weeks from today I will begin my 3 day journey walking 60 miles in order to raise funds and awareness for breast cancer. I’ve been dreaming of this experience for more than a year. Those people closest to me have heard all about it for a long time. You’ve endured pictures of my blistered feet and stories of my long training walks. I am so appreciative. Please continue to donate, pray, and encourage. My team (and I!) need you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    October 20, 2008 4:48 pm

    Go to Mexico!! Like you said…it is a once in a lifetime opportunity!! And after this summer…your Spanish is probably pretty darn good! Do it!

Leave a Reply

