Skip to content

Thank you

October 21, 2008

It is with great excitement and gratitude that I write to you today. I have met my goal and effectively raised more than $2,200 for breast cancer research. The entire fund-raising process has been nothing but humbling for me. It reminded me that I am completely at your mercy. I cannot do this on my own and need the help of everyone to reach this goal. And ultimately, we all benefit. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your thoughts, prayers, and donations. You have completely humbled me.

In just 17 days I will set off to walk 60 miles. I’m scared. I’m excited. I’m worried that I won’t get everything done for school that is due between now and then. I intentionally scheduled myself heavy before the 3-day so that I didn’t need to worry about taking an entire weekend away from school work. Now I’m thinking that wasn’t the smartest, although I know come November, I’ll be happy. I’m anxious. I can’t wait.

I also can’t wait to go to Slidell this weekend. I leave Thursday evening and won’t be back until late on Monday. Glorious. Hopefully we won’t have to evacuate. 🙂 I’ve been spending time with Jarrod’s family and am loving it. His bro and sis in law live 4.5 miles from me and have two sweet little boys. I’m thankful that his family has so warmly welcomed me, even with Jarrod so far away. It feels good to belong somewhere. And Jarrod likes that we all get along. 🙂

One mid-term down and I’m checking small projects off of my list everyday. I’m enjoying life, cooler weather, and the peace that has come with having fundraising off of my list.

Thank you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2008 4:00 pm

    Congratulations on meeting your fundraising goal and best of luck on your walk!

    If you end up taking photos or video during your walk, we’d love it if you’d share them on the official Breast Cancer 3-Day Flickr group, YouTube channel, Facebook fan page or MySpace page.

Leave a Reply

