Skip to content

Blogs in Heaven

October 31, 2008

Janet read my blog and often commented. She’d write me e-mails asking more details, giving her opinions, and telling me about her life. She asked me how to get in to facebook and the benefits of using it. She shared her life experience with women of young children. You always knew where you stood with Janet because she was a no nonsense, tell you how it is straight shooter. She was incredibly strong and wouldn’t take crap from anyone. She will remain an incredible inspiration to me. Today she’s reading my blog from heaven. I’m sorry I didn’t call to tell her about our engagement. I hope she enjoys reading all of the details.

The Breast Cancer 3-day is in one week. Janet will be watching the whole thing; I have no doubt. She will provide each of us the encouragement and strength that we need to finish the 60 miles. She’ll be screaming about how much cancer sucks. This is why I’m walking.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jeanene permalink
    November 7, 2008 5:35 pm

    As much as I miss her being here with on earth, I can’t think of anyone who doesn’t smile when they think of her. We all have such fun, thought-provoking, hysterical memories of Janet. I will always cherish the impact she made in my life!

Leave a Reply

