Skip to content

Almost Thanksgiving!

November 22, 2008

Thanksgiving has always been one of my all-time favorite holidays. I don’t know if it is because I love mashed potatoes or because I have such happy memories of Lindgren Thanksgivings as a child, but I’ve always loved this holiday. This year is no different. In seminary Thanksgiving means the end of classes. Not the end of the semester, mind you, but at least the end of going to class. Praise God! I will have my last day of class on Tuesday and Jarrod will arrive on Wednesday afternoon. If you’ve been following our wedding progress, you’ve seen how many decisions we’ve made and how on top of things we are. (Jarrod even went to the jeweler today to talk about getting my diamond set. YAY!)

There is a light at the end of this semester-long tunnel. I don’t think I’m going to get straight As like last semester, but hopefully I won’t do poorly. I’m still waiting to hear from Perkins regarding my acceptance into the MTS program so that I can apply for graduation in January. Things on the school front are going well.

The school stuff:

  • United Methodist History Midterm
  • World Religions Midterm
  • World Religions interview paper
  • New Testament Exegesis
  • 4 short dialogue papers for world religions
  • Youth Ministry book review paper – ALMOST done.
  • World Religions take home final paper – hopefully will be done before Thanksgiving…
  • New Testament Final
  • UM History Exam
  • Youth Ministry Interview paper final – 1/2 way done

Wedding things are coming along as well. I’m a crafting fool and can’t wait to get all of my supplies. I’m waiting on guest lists from the parents and then I can order save the date card paper, invitation paper, and envelopes. I think everything is going to be GORGEOUS. I’m also anxious to see the reception site, meet with the caterer, and register for gifts!

The fun stuff:

  • Jarrod visits
  • Gift registering
  • Thanksgiving
  • Jessica and Renee visit!
  • First wedding dress shopping trip
  • Meet with the caterer
  • Leave for Slidell
  • Christmas
  • Visit the Family in New Jersey/PA
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

