Skip to content

Couple of Announcements.

November 25, 2008

Sophie and Oliver are living with me for a couple of weeks. Walker went with Amy to Missouri for the holidays and won’t be back until after Christmas. Our house cannot be pet-less for that long, so I’m taking the opportunity to spend some cuddly moments with my babies before they move in with a boy…and a dog.

I’m walking in the 3-day next year. Courtney is walking with me. I cannot wait. We’re registering on the 1st, so get ready to start donating again! 🙂 Between now and then I will graduate with my masters degree, move to Louisiana, get married, find a job in Louisiana, and Courtney will start graduate school. We’ve both made the commitment to fly, drive, or walk to DFW to walk with the Rack Pack again. Couldn’t do it without them and I get teary thinking about Courtney doing it with us. I cannot wait.

I think I know what I want to do with my life. I’ve always wanted to be a congregational consultant for UMCs. Like start working for the conference and going to different churches to evaluate their evangelism, worship, programming, spiritual depth, theology, etc. and give helpful suggestions, on how they can improve. I don’t think this is a real job, but I’d like to work my way to a place where I can make it a job.

Jarrod got my engagement ring set this weekend! For those of you not up to speed, Jarrod proposed with his mom’s ring. The same ring his brother Tom used to propose to Jessica. It’s awesome and I love it. But it’s Mary Jo’s ring. My grandmother has a set of diamond earrings, a larger center stone and about a dozen smaller stones around it. My Pop-Pop picked out the earrings and Courtney and I both wore them to our proms. I’ve always wanted to use it for my engagement and wedding rings. So, we made that happen and Jarrod met with the jeweler on Saturday. He was THRILLED, so I’m happy. I guess I’ll see it at Christmas; he wants me to be surprised. 😉

Today was the last day of school! I have finished everything except an interview paper and two finals. I have study guides for those two finals and they aren’t until the 8th and 10th. The interview paper is due on the 5th and I have my interviews done (except for Julie!) so I’m well on my way to completing the semester. I still haven’t been officially accepted to the MTS program, so I might just be dropping out of school and not actually getting my masters degree… Here’s hoping they accept me.

We officially have a reception site! We’re going to have our reception at the Farmers Branch Convention Center, which is the second floor of the Dr. Pepper Stars center. I’ve never see it and neither has Jarrod, so we hope we like it! You can’t beat the price, it’s available, and we found a caterer that I really like. I’m meet with her on the 12th and hope to see the convention center sometime soon. Maybe this weekend while Jarrod is here.

We’re registering for gifts tomorrow. I think I’ve said that before, but it’s worth saying again. Everyday I’m more convinced that I’m marrying the most wonderful man on the planet. He’s helpful, loving, and wonderful. I can’t wait to register. (and marry him!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

