Skip to content

2009

January 2, 2009

In my 2008…What did you do in 2008 that you’d never done before?
Got engaged… šŸ˜‰

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I’m not sure I made any last New Years except to have a better year than 2007… Which I did…

Did anyone close to you give birth?
Heather and Emily did!

Did anyone close to you die?
Janet

What countries did you spend time in this year?
Just the US. Unless you count Puerto Rico, which you shouldn’t. šŸ™‚

What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
a masters degree and a husband.

What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
October 26th – The day Jarrod and I got engaged.
November 7th-9th – Breast Cancer 3-day

What was your biggest achievement(s) of the year?
Walking 60 miles
Getting great grades
getting engaged
being financially responsible

What was your biggest failure?
Paying off my car.

Did you suffer any serious injury or illness?
No, thank goodness.

What was the best thing you bought?
Probably my wedding dress…

Whose behavior merited celebration?
My sister’s because she’s a freaking rockstar.

Whose behavior made you appalled and/or depressed?
I can think of two people specifically, but I’d rather not talk about it.

Where did most of your money go?
Debt!

Compared to this time last year, are you,
a) happier or sadder? happier.
b) thinner or fatter? about the same.
c) richer or poorer? richer in so many things.

What did you get really, really excited about?
Going to Puerto Rico, walking 60 miles, finding happiness.

What do you wish you’d done more of?
spent time alone, spent time with Courtney…

Did you fall in love in 2008?
Yes. šŸ˜‰

How many one-night stands?
None. Ever.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
hmm… I don’t think so…

What was the best book you read?
That’s hard to say. I read so much. Probably something about John Wesley. He was awesome.

What did you want and not get?
a paid-off car.

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 26 and celebrated with my bible study ladies. They had cake, ice cream, presents, and lots of entertainment. I don’t think I ever had a party…

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
a diploma or a fiance in the same state.

What political issue stirred you the most?
prop 8, environmental issues, equal rights, women’s rights.

Who did you miss?
My answer has changed incredibly throughout the year.

Who was the best new person you met?
Jessica J. I’m so thankful that she’s going to be my Sister (in law!)

Tell us a valuable life lesson(s) you learned in 2008.
It’s great to be independent, but it’s also okay to ask for help.

What sums up this year? (a word, a quote… ?)
Strength, independence, and love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

