Skip to content

Ice day #2

January 28, 2009

Yesterday everything was cancelled because of “ice”. I didn’t see any ice, but the weather was just bad enough that I didn’t mind. The heat was out at work, so I stayed home and worked and did some school stuff all day. This morning the weather actually did turn bad! It was in the 20s when I woke up and ice was covering EVERYTHING!dscn0153 The temperature is supposed to get into the 40s by this afternoon, so I’m sure that the ice won’t last, but it’s nice now! It’s a great way to start the semester because I’ve had plenty of time to get my readying and things done. I have a big presentation due next Thursday and I’ve had a great time preparing for it. I wish the weather was better and I really wish my evangelism class wasn’t cancelled last night, but such is life. The semester is off to a good start so far…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    January 29, 2009 9:12 am

    Oh please, that’s nothing. I had snow that had been covered with rain that froze overnight. I spent 20 minutes scraping my car out with a cd case because I don’t know where my car scraper is.

  2. Aunt Pam permalink
    January 29, 2009 7:16 pm

    Yikes! That sure doesn’t look like Dallas. Aren’t you glad we don’t live where Courtney and your mom do? Snow, ice, cold, yuck!

Leave a Reply

