Skip to content

Five months and counting.

February 5, 2009

Jarrod and I are getting married 5 months from today. Crazy how quickly things are sneaking up on us! I’m starting to worry about the day of things…how is our stuff going to get from the church to our car? Who is going to serve the punch? What is the schedule going to be like on the day of and who is going to make sure that it keeps running smoothly? Are we really going to have time to get to see everyone at the reception? How long will communion take? What will the cake look like? I get anxious just thinking about some of the things that need to get done that are completely out of my hands.

Dad and Marie are coming to visit at the end of the month and we’re going to have a dinner for all of our family and close friends. It should be awesome. Matthew is going to try to bring some cakes for us to try that night. We’ll have an awesome group of Jarrod’s family (including Jarrod), my dad and Marie, and our close friends. I’m really looking forward to it.

But before that happens, I’ll be heading to NOLA for Valentine’s Day! I’m excited because we have awesome plans downtown that hopefully include Pat O’Briens. I’m also excited because I think I’m going to be able to finish the invitations that weekend. I’ll at least be able to do the invitation part of the invitations. πŸ™‚

Sorry this is so random. Just one of those days. πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily Oliver permalink
    February 8, 2009 8:40 pm

    I’m coming by myself since Andy will be at camp… and I’m good at weddings…. so you can seriously give me jobs to do before, during, after and I will do them happily! Seriously, email or Facebook me and I’ll do whatever!

Leave a Reply

