Skip to content

Crazy life.

March 19, 2009

The countdown is on. I’ve created a list of the academic things that I need to do between now and graduation. Because I do not have any finals, school is officially over on April 30th. That is in 6 short weeks. Throw Easter, a conference, and a visit from my fiance (including engagement shots!) and those few weeks are going to FLY. I’m trying my best to live life, but it seems to be moving at warp speed and sometimes all I can do is hold on tight.

Spring Break was lovely. It wasn’t as restful as some spring breaks of my past, but I am coming to terms with the idea that life willdscn0158 not be restful for a while. I applied for several jobs that really interest me. I spent lovely time with my sweet man. We even got invitations ready to be mailed. (with the exception of like 20 that we’ll do over Easter break) My sister came to visit and we had an incredible time. It was such fun to have her there. dscn2359Her and Jarrod really get along and that makes my heart so happy.

dscn0171

Jarrod and I were also fortunate enough to have a wedding shower thrown by a few ladies at his church. We shared in laughter, delicious food, and friends gathered together. We had a wonderful time and feel so at home in Slidell. Jarrod has been taken care of and accepted in this community. They have been so warm to me. AND we got some AWESOME gifts! šŸ™‚ dscn0180

dscn0205

dscn0182dscn0190 Life is stressful, probably more stressful that I’ve ever experienced. I am living in the in between where I want to live in Slidell, but can’t yet because I want my masters degree but don’t want to finish class and don’t yet have a job there. The work is never ending because grad school work is forever, wedding prep is forever, and I have a job, friends, and a life. šŸ™‚ But even in the midst of all of this, I am acutely aware of how lucky I am to have dear friends, family, and a really full life. Who wouldn’t be thrilled if they were marrying a man as happy as mine with his tools (including the ice cream scoop.) šŸ˜‰

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

