Skip to content

Made my day

March 21, 2009

Hopefully you read my brief post the other day. I wrote it just minutes after getting back in town from my long drive from Slidell. I stopped in the library and the first thing I did was check my google reader. 🙂 I was directed to this post from my friend Carrie. If you know me, you know that I’m all about anything free. I’ll bend over backwards to get something for free. So, I posted the info on my blog, commented on her blog, and sent an e-mail with my info. Within minutes, I received word from Lauren Nicole that my request of a brown bag with teal thread had been received. Unfortunately, she’d just run out of brown bags, but expected them on Friday and would send it as soon as possible. No problem, no rush.

Fast forward. I’ve been feeling lousy. I have a mild fever that won’t go away and I’m beyond tired. I’ve slept hours and hours the past few days and can’t seem to get my act together. I’ve been writing a paper ALL day (I literally haven’t brushed my teeth today and it’s 10 til 6pm.) and am just exhausted. I decided to take a break to check the mail. I had a large white envelope, which was surprising because I haven’t been ordering anything lately as most of my wedding things are done. I open it and out comes my makeup bag! dscn0213Wowee! Not only is it awesome (the picture doesn’t do the colors justice) but it came SO fast! I decided to take a trip back to her blog and discovered she’s giving more things away! My heart longs for this necklace because of my upcoming move to Louisiana. Click the link and enter to win it yourself! Or, if you’re more inclined, check out the Lilly Pulitzer purse giveaway. (Robin, the purse just SCREAMS your name!)

I’ve been seraching her website for bridesmaid/flower girl gifts. I will continue to check out the website and know that eventually I’ll be finding something perfect. I just love stuff with my name on it because you can’t just buy a pencil that says “Leanne.”

Check out her website, comment on her blog, let her know you heard about her from my blog!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    March 21, 2009 9:24 pm

    OMG…I love me some lilly! I am going to have to check out that website. btw…i am still laughing about this sentence– “you can’t just buy a pencil that says “Leanne.” Haha!

Leave a Reply

