Skip to content

Not quite training…

March 21, 2009

3day_ambassador_badgeIt has been gorgeous in Dallas the past few days, which usually makes me want to fit in a training walk whenever I can. However, I just discovered one of Jarrod’s work-out videos that completely kicks my butt and will make my body more wedding dress ready than a walk around the block. After speaking with my sister the other day who was worried that she hasn’t begun offically training yet, I thought I might address training here.

The 3-day has two official training schedules. One is 24 weeks and the other is 16 weeks. Both training scheduled include walking, cross training, and the crucial back to back training as the walk gets closer.  The 24-week schedule doesn’t begin until May. I live a (relatively) healthy lifestyle and enjoy walking for exercise. In the midst of getting married and graduating, my normal walking routine has been put on hold for other forms of exercise including work-out tapes, swinging at the park, an moving heavy boxes. 🙂

I’ve seen that many of you are finding this blog by google searching questions about the 3-day. If you have any specific questions that I’ve not addressed here, please leave a comment and I will address them in a future post. If you’d like to read about my experience in the 2008 DFW Breast Cancer 3-day, please click here. If you have not donated because you’re waiting for the walk to get closer, please help my anxiety and donate today! Many companies will match donations so be sure to check for that before you donate. If you donate in the next month (officially between now and April 22nd) I will donate $10 for everyone who donates, regardless of how much you donate. Donate $5 and I’ll donate $10. Donate $500 and I’ll still donate $10, but I’ll be SO happy! 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laurie hr permalink
    March 21, 2009 6:20 pm

    i’m so proud of you!

Trackbacks

  1. Giveaway! « this is what i do

Leave a Reply

