Skip to content

$500 in May

May 5, 2009

I have set the goal to get $500 in donations in May. I have a pending company match so depending on if that comes through or not, that will bring my total to either $1,295 or $1,795 at the end of May. Mother’s Day is on May 10th. Graduation is on May 16th. And while we don’t give gifts for Memorial Day, if you do, it is on May 25th. With the wedding coming up in less than 2 months, I’d love to get close to my goal so that I don’t need to worry about it while I’m getting my hair and make-up done. 😉

Why May?

May is Breast Cancer Awareness Month…This means it is an excellent month to fundraise! It’s time to do something about breast cancer: donate! In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and Mother’s Day I have a few ideas of how you can help me meet my current goal: $500 in May!

  1. Donate. If you’ve been thinking about donating, now is the time! Donate what you can, even if it is just $10.
  2. Give something up and donate that. Do you enjoy a daily latte from Starbucks? Give up one a week in May and donate $15 in the place of your weekly latte.
  3. Make a recurring donation. Can’t donate $80 this month? No problem! Donate $20 for the next 4 months! You can make monthly recurring payments for 2, 3, or 4 months. Make your donation go that much further!
  4. Recruit Donors. Know someone that has been affected by breast cancer? Give them an opportunity to donate. Or give their loved ones an opportunity to honor them with a donation. People are looking for a way to help. Give them a way to help!
  5. in-honorDonate in honor of Mom. Mother’s Day is on Sunday. If you haven’t had a chance to buy something for your mom that you know she’ll love, donate in her honor. Give her something she will love. Note: If you decide to do this, let me know and I’ll customize this image with any information you’d like and send it to you for easy printing! (Three day walkers: Please feel free to borrow this idea. I’d be more than happy to send you the photoshop document to customize for your donors as well!)

All credit for the idea to honor mom goes to Holly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2009 7:43 pm

    Thanks for the props. Love the donation post card!

Trackbacks

  1. 3-day Ambassador Posts « this is what i do
  2. A 3-day Update « this is what i do

Leave a Reply

