Skip to content

My Awesome Sister

May 22, 2009

DSCN2359I have one sister. She is 3 years and 10.5 months younger than I. And between the two of us, she is the smart, talented, pretty one. She has long red hair, plays the guitar, writes her own songs, and gets good grades. She’s witty, confident and independent. I’ve tried for months to get her to blog. I FINALLY got her on twitter and this morning she started a blog. I’m thrilled.

Yeah, she needs to update her links, change her tagline, and add some pictures, but the content is going to be awesome. She lives in Philadelphia and works as a nanny while she waits to go back to school to get her Masters degree. She has a cat named Charlie, who happens to have a British accent and a bunny named…Bunny. In November, Courtney will be joining the Rack Pack in walking 60 miles over 3 days to raise money for the Breast Cancer 3-day. I’m hoping she writes about her television obsessions, nannying, school, and drama with family and friends. I hope you’ll add her to your favorites. If you read it, she’ll write. She’s just toying with the blog-world right now but I sc000722c9know she’ll easily get sucked in. 🙂 One more picture for your interest. I’m the girl on the left. Our great-granddad is in the middle. Courtney is the girl-who-looks-like-a-boy on the right. She was cute back then, but I think this picture is the primary reason she’s never had short hair.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pam DeSimone permalink
    May 23, 2009 11:06 am

    She is beautiful, smart, talented and everything else, but so are you. You are a great couple of nieces and I love you both.

Leave a Reply

