Skip to content

I shouldn’t be surprised…

June 17, 2009

But I am. I guess it never occurred to me how a bride feels 17 days before her wedding. I’ve invisioned the moment before the doors open and I begin walking down the aisle about 1,983,727 times. But I’ve never thought about what it feels like to order business cards with my “new name” on them. I’ve never thought about what it will feel like to unpack in a new home. A new home I will live in with my husband. It’s a strange feeling.

I’m doing my best to live in the moment, not get too stressed out, and calm down. Unfortauntely, Jarrod has received the brunt of my NOT being able to do that 24/7. ๐Ÿ™‚ Overall, I’m maintaining my sanity by making lists.ย  (I made a VERY detailed schedule for myself from Wednesday at noon through the wedding on Monday night. I might go past the wedding if I start to panic again…) I’ve also been walking with Lucy-the-dog a few times a week. Not as much as I should be according to the training schedule, but I’m doing the best that I can. I’m sure once the wedding is over I’ll have more time to walk.

This post doesn’t really have much of a point… Just wanted to get some thoughts out there. Life is good. Chaotic, but good. Hopefully I’ll have some good news soon about a visitor joining me in the south. More on that later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laurie hr permalink
    June 17, 2009 10:22 pm

    delegate and breathe. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. mika permalink
    June 18, 2009 5:47 am

    hi leanne! i am sure it is hard not to be stressed… have fun and post lots of pictures!!

Leave a Reply

