Skip to content

Do something that matters.

July 14, 2009
Check out these ladies on the video!

Check out these ladies on the video!

The 3-day inspirational videos get me every time. I hate that I live in a city without a 3-day because I don’t have TV or radio commercials to smack me in the middle of my daily life and remind me why I’m walking. Thankfully, I follow the Breast Cancer 3-day on Facebook and Twitter and get the inside scoop. Today they posted the 3-day Inspirational video. It’s more than 12 minutes long, but it really encapsulates exactly what the 3-day experience is all about. I will walk as long as I have feet until there is a cure. If you can’t walk, donate. If you know someone who is fighting, beat, or lost their battle, donate for them. If you can’t relate to breast cancer because you’ve never known anyone with it, donate in thanksgiving that your life hasn’t been touched by this disease.

Watch the video and you’ll catch a glimpse as to why this is so important to me. I walk so that I will be there when my granddaughter walks down the aisle. I walk so that my children will grow up in a world where breast cancer is an old disease that no one gets anymore. I walk so that the 1 in 8 women who are diagnosed with breast cancer have a lifetime. I walk because it matters. Donate. It matters.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2009 9:21 am

    Hope you don’t mind — I quoted you on my Facebook page. You put it into words so much better than I could. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

